IPO Guru
Closed SME

Leapfrog Engineering Services SME IPO

Leapfrog Engineering Services IPO — date, price band, GMP & allotment 2026

Leapfrog Engineering Services SME IPO , offering investors exposure to a company founded to deliver precision engineering and fabrication solutions. The firm follows a project-based business model, providing design, manufacturing, and assembly services to industrial clients. It primarily caters to sectors such as infrastructure, heavy engineering, and industrial equipment, with a strong operational presence in India and a growing focus on export-oriented assignments.

Stock price

Leapfrog Engineering Services is listed — here is the live share price.

Loading market data…
The verdict
Awaited
No analyst reviews yet
Read the reviews →
Grey market premium
₹0
Unofficial market indicator
GMP history →
Subscribed
2.61×
Overall, across all categories
Fully subscribed Live subscription →
Minimum to apply
₹2,76,000
2 lots · 12000 shares at ₹23
Size my application →
Abhishek Vohera, Founder of IPO Guru Researched & reviewed by Abhishek Vohera, Founder, IPO Guru Last updated Figures sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE

Timetable

Key dates from opening to listing. Today is 15 September.

Key dates Listed
  1. Open 17 Jun 2026
  2. Close 19 Jun 2026
  3. Allotment 22 Jun 2026
  4. Refund/credit 29 Apr 2026
  5. Listing 24 Jun 2026

Issue summary

The terms of the offer, as filed.

IPO Dates 17 to 19 Jun, 2026
Price Band ₹21 – ₹23
Face Value ₹1
Lot Size 6000 Shares
Issue Size ₹88.51 Cr
Sale Type Fresh capital cum OFS
Listing On BSE SME
Registrar Integrated Registry Management Services Private Limited
Min Investment ₹ 2,76,000
Reservation
QIB 1.03%
NII 38.9%
Retail 60.07%

Share of the offer set aside for each investor category, as stated in the offer document.

What will it cost me?

Bidding is in multiples of 6000 shares at the ₹23 cut-off. The SME retail application is a fixed 2 lots; HNI starts at 3.

shares
lots lots
Application Lots Shares Amount
Retail (min) 2 12,000 ₹2,76,000
Retail (max) 2 12,000 ₹2,76,000
HNI (min) 3 18,000 ₹4,14,000

Three years of numbers

All figures in ₹ crore, as reported in the Leapfrog Engineering Services offer document.

Total income
105.05
163
137
105
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Dec 2025
Profit after tax
14.18
16
16
14
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Dec 2025
EBITDA
20.18
20
22
20
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Dec 2025
Borrowing vs net worth
32.22 / 67.44
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Dec 2025
Borrowing Net worth
Metric 31 Dec 2025 31 Mar 2025 31 Mar 2024 31 Mar 2023
Assets 156.04 149.17 51.11 66.45
Total Income 105.05 137.37 162.88 105.38
Profit After Tax 14.18 16.22 16.39 0.28
EBITDA 20.18 21.57 19.73 1.01
NET Worth 67.44 53.26 21.71 5.32
Reserves and Surplus 56.72 42.54 21.23 4.84
Total Borrowing 32.22 20.11 13.78 13.05

See how this IPO compares — view listing performance of all SME IPOs.

Valuation & key ratios

Ratios are for the latest full financial year reported in the Leapfrog Engineering Services RHP. EPS and P/E are post-issue — the table below carries the pre-issue comparison.

P/E Ratio
17.24
EPS (₹)
1.33
RoCE
32.45%
RoNW
30.47%
PAT Margin
12.05%

Leapfrog Engineering Services IPO Valuation

How the issue prices the company before and after the fresh shares are created.

Valuation Metric Post-Issue
EPS (₹) ₹1.33
P/E Ratio (x) 17.24
Market Cap at Offer Price (₹ Cr) ₹245.22

Pre-issue figures use the shareholding reported in the RHP; post-issue figures use the shareholding once the fresh issue has created new shares. The two differ because of that dilution and because post-issue earnings per share are often annualised, so the change can run in either direction. Market capitalisation is calculated at the ₹23 offer price. Compare the post-issue P/E against listed peers before deciding — a premium there is growth you are paying for in advance.

Where the money goes

₹126.10 Cr of the issue is earmarked to named objects.

Funding Capital Expenditure towards setting up Assembling Unit ₹27.00 Cr
Working Capital Requirements ₹36.05 Cr
Issue Related Expenses Not stated
General Corporate Expenses Not stated
Total ₹63.05 Cr

About the company

Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited was incorporated in 2005 and is headquartered in Bengaluru, Karnataka. The company initially operated as a small engineering services provider and has evolved into an integrated engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning (EPCC) player serving industrial clients. It undertakes turnkey engineering projects and supports customers from design and planning to installation and commissioning across multiple infrastructure and industrial segments.
The company offers services including electrical systems, instrumentation, industrial automation, fire protection, building automation and modular substation solutions. Its business model focuses on executing end-to-end projects for sectors such as oil & gas, petrochemicals, metals, pharmaceuticals and food processing. The company is promoted by Prabhav Narasimha Rao and Priyashaila Prabhav Rao, and generates revenue primarily through EPCC contracts, engineering design services and project execution for domestic as well as overseas clients, particularly in the Middle East.

Interested in this IPO? Check the live subscription status or browse all upcoming SME IPOs.

Promoters
Mr. Prabhav Narasimha Rao, and Mrs. Priyashaila Prabhav Rao are the promoters of the company.
Promoter holding
92.59% 67.27%
Pre-issue → post-issue
Registered office
No 496, Chaithanya Dhriti Rudresh, 6th Main, 8th Cross, Vijaya Bank Layout, Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, 560076
+91 78994 81340

The bankers & the filings

Who is running the book, and the documents this page is built from.

Book-running lead manager
Finshore Management Services Limited View track record →

Lead Manager Track Record

How the book-running lead managers on this issue have priced their past IPOs, measured on listing day.

Listed in Profit 75% 3 of 4 listed
Avg Listing Gain +2.9% across 4 issues
Listed Below Issue 1 of 4 listed

Best listing: Grover Jewells (+9.1%). Weakest: Skytech Infinite Platform (-3.9%).

Listing gain compares the listing-day opening price with the issue price, using the IPOs on IPO Guru that this lead manager has taken to market. A strong record reflects how the banker has priced past issues — it is not a forecast for this one. See every issue they have handled on the lead managers page.

Company contact

Company
Leapfrog Engineering Services
Email

Frequently asked

What is the GMP of Leapfrog Engineering Services?

The current Grey Market Premium is ₹0.

What is the Leapfrog Engineering Services IPO price band?

₹21 to ₹23, on a face value of ₹1.

When is the allotment?

The basis of allotment is 22 June 2026, with listing on 24 June 2026.

How do I check allotment status?

On the IPO Guru allotment page or on the registrar's site — Integrated Registry Management Services Private Limited.

Leapfrog Engineering Services IPO

Every number here traces back to a filing.

IPO Guru tracks GMP, subscription and allotment for every SME and Mainboard issue. Every number on this page is sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE.

Join the WhatsApp channel All SME IPOs

Not investment advice. Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator and is not a forecast.

GMP
₹0
Subscribed
2.61×
Min bid
₹2,76,000
Size my application