IPO Guru
Closed SME

Shanti Inorganics SME IPO

Shanti Inorganics IPO — date, price band, GMP & allotment 2026

Shanti Inorganics Ltd makes and trades sulphur based inorganic chemicals such as sodium meta bisulphite, sodium sulphite powder and ammonium bisulphite. These are used as preservatives, reducing agents and oxygen scavengers across oil drilling, pharmaceuticals, food and beverages, paper and water treatment, made at two units near Ahmedabad.

Stock price

Shanti Inorganics is listed — here is the live share price.

Loading market data…
The verdict
Awaited
No analyst reviews yet
Read the reviews →
Grey market premium
₹54
+65.06% over ₹83 issue price
GMP history →
Subscribed
132.3×
Overall, across all categories
Fully subscribed Live subscription →
Minimum to apply
₹2,65,600
2 lots · 3200 shares at ₹83
Size my application →
Abhishek Vohera, Founder of IPO Guru Researched & reviewed by Abhishek Vohera, Founder, IPO Guru Last updated Figures sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE

Timetable

Key dates from opening to listing. Today is 16 September.

Key dates Listed
  1. Open 31 Aug 2026
  2. Close 02 Sep 2026
  3. Allotment 03 Sep 2026
  4. Refund/credit 04 Sep 2026
  5. Listing 07 Sep 2026

Issue summary

The terms of the offer, as filed.

IPO Dates 31 Aug to 2 Sep, 2026
Price Band ₹79 – ₹83
Face Value ₹10
Lot Size 1600 Shares
Issue Size ₹47.24 Cr
Sale Type Fresh capital only
Listing On NSE SME
Registrar KFin Technologies Limited
Min Investment ₹ 2,65,600
Reservation
QIB 49.96%
NII 15%
Retail 35.04%

Share of the offer set aside for each investor category, as stated in the offer document.

What will it cost me?

Bidding is in multiples of 1600 shares at the ₹83 cut-off. The SME retail application is a fixed 2 lots; HNI starts at 3.

shares
lots lots
If it lists at today's grey market premium of ₹54
on
Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator. It is not a forecast.
Application Lots Shares Amount
Retail (min) 2 3,200 ₹2,65,600
Retail (max) 2 3,200 ₹2,65,600
HNI (min) 3 4,800 ₹3,98,400

Strengths & risks

Drawn from the offer document — the case for and against, side by side.

Strengths · 8

  • 01Profit has grown every year, from Rs 4.60 crore in FY2023 to Rs 5.12 crore in FY2024 and Rs 8.26 crore in FY2025.
  • 02EBITDA improved from Rs 6.97 crore in FY2023 to Rs 8.73 crore in FY2024 and Rs 12.11 crore in FY2025.
  • 03Net worth has more than doubled over the same period, from Rs 12.49 crore to Rs 25.86 crore.
  • 04Its chemicals go into many different industries, including oil drilling, pharmaceuticals, food and beverages, paper and water treatment, so demand is not tied to one sector.
  • 05It runs two manufacturing units, so production is not dependent on a single plant.
  • 06The plants are in Gujarat close to raw material sources, and the company says it has long standing supplier relationships.
  • 07The whole issue is fresh capital, and the money is going into a new manufacturing facility at Bavla for sodium meta bisulphite, sodium bisulphite powder and ammonium bisulphite.
  • 08The company exports as well as selling in India, and holds quality and food safety certifications, which matter for food and pharma customers.

Risks · 9

  • 01The financial data is old for an issue opening in August 2026. The latest year given is FY2025, ending 31 March 2025, so there is no FY2026 figure to judge recent performance.
  • 02The stated object of the issue is Rs 43.00 crore for the new Bavla facility, which is more than the total issue size of Rs 41.5 crore. This does not add up and needs to be checked in the RHP.
  • 03Borrowing is high against own funds. Total borrowing was Rs 25.38 crore as on 31 March 2025 against a net worth of Rs 25.86 crore, and it had jumped from Rs 5.63 crore in FY2023.
  • 04Sales are not growing steadily. Total income actually fell from Rs 46.50 crore in FY2023 to Rs 45.06 crore in FY2024 before recovering to Rs 58.46 crore in FY2025.
  • 05These are commodity chemicals. Selling prices move with sulphur and input costs and the company has limited power to set its own price.
  • 06Both plants are in the Ahmedabad area, so any local problem, whether power, water, labour or regulation, affects the whole business.
  • 07Chemical manufacturing carries pollution control and environmental compliance risk, and Gujarat industrial estates are closely monitored on effluent norms.
  • 08The pre issue and post issue promoter holding is not stated in the available data, so the extent of promoter dilution is not clear.
  • 09This is an SME issue. One lot is 1,600 shares, which is about Rs 1.33 lakh at the upper band of Rs 83, and SME shares usually trade in low volume after listing.

Three years of numbers

All figures in ₹ crore, as reported in the Shanti Inorganics offer document.

Total income
58.46
47
45
58
31 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
Profit after tax
8.26
5
5
8
31 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
EBITDA
12.11
7
9
12
31 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
Borrowing vs net worth
25.38 / 25.86
31 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
Borrowing Net worth
Metric 31 Mar 2025 31 Mar 2024 31 Mar 2023
Assets 66.04 52.69 27.57
Total Income 58.46 45.06 46.50
Profit After Tax 8.26 5.12 4.60
EBITDA 12.11 8.73 6.97
NET Worth 25.86 17.60 12.49
Reserves and Surplus 25.23 16.97 11.85
Total Borrowing 25.38 24.34 5.63

See how this IPO compares — view listing performance of all SME IPOs.

Valuation & key ratios

Ratios are for the latest full financial year reported in the Shanti Inorganics RHP. EPS and P/E are post-issue — the table below carries the pre-issue comparison.

P/E Ratio
9.54
EPS (₹)
8.70
RoCE
23.40%
RoNW
27.68%
PAT Margin
14.01%

Shanti Inorganics IPO Valuation

How the issue prices the company before and after the fresh shares are created.

Valuation Metric Post-Issue
EPS (₹) ₹8.70
P/E Ratio (x) 9.54
Market Cap at Offer Price (₹ Cr) ₹78.80

Pre-issue figures use the shareholding reported in the RHP; post-issue figures use the shareholding once the fresh issue has created new shares. The two differ because of that dilution and because post-issue earnings per share are often annualised, so the change can run in either direction. Market capitalisation is calculated at the ₹83 offer price. Compare the post-issue P/E against listed peers before deciding — a premium there is growth you are paying for in advance.

Where the money goes

₹43.00 Cr of the issue is earmarked to named objects.

Part funding the capital expenditure towards setting up a new facility for manufacturing of sodium meta bisulphite, sodium bisulphite powder and ammonium bisulphite situated at Bavla, Ahmedabad, Gujarat; ₹43.00 Cr
General Corporate Purposes Not stated

About the company

Shanti Inorganics Ltd makes and trades sulphur based inorganic chemicals. Its products are sodium meta bisulphite, sodium sulphite powder, ammonium bisulphite solution and sodium bisulphite in powder and solution form.

These chemicals are used as preservatives, as reducing agents, as oxygen scavengers and as process intermediates. Because of that the company sells into several different industries, including oil drilling, pharmaceuticals, food and beverages, pulp and paper, and water treatment.

The company runs two manufacturing units, both in Gujarat. The first is at the GIDC estate in Vatva, Ahmedabad, called Unit I, and the second is at Sankalp Industrial Estate in village Chiyada, Bavla, Ahmedabad, called Unit II. It also exports to international markets and holds certifications for quality and food safety standards.

Interested in this IPO? Check the live subscription status or browse all upcoming SME IPOs.

Promoters
Manojkumar Jayantilal Patel and Avnish Manojkumar Patel
Promoter holding
83.65% 56.05%
Pre-issue → post-issue
Registered office
Plot No.-2015, Phase III GIDC, Vatva, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382445
+91-97277 52562

The bankers & the filings

Who is running the book, and the documents this page is built from.

Book-running lead manager
Vivro Financial Services Private Limited View track record →

Lead Manager Track Record

How the book-running lead managers on this issue have priced their past IPOs, measured on listing day.

1 of their issues has listed so far, and 0 opened above the issue price (average -0.1%). That is too small a sample to read as a hit rate.

Listing gain compares the listing-day opening price with the issue price, using the IPOs on IPO Guru that this lead manager has taken to market. A strong record reflects how the banker has priced past issues — it is not a forecast for this one. See every issue they have handled on the lead managers page.

Company contact

Company
Shanti Inorganics
Email

Frequently asked

What is the GMP of Shanti Inorganics?

The current Grey Market Premium is ₹54, or 65.06% over the issue price.

What is the Shanti Inorganics IPO price band?

₹79 to ₹83, on a face value of ₹10.

When is the allotment?

The basis of allotment is 3 September 2026, with listing on 7 September 2026.

How do I check allotment status?

On the IPO Guru allotment page or on the registrar's site — KFin Technologies Limited.

Shanti Inorganics IPO

Every number here traces back to a filing.

IPO Guru tracks GMP, subscription and allotment for every SME and Mainboard issue. Every number on this page is sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE.

Join the WhatsApp channel All SME IPOs

Not investment advice. Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator and is not a forecast.

GMP
₹54
Subscribed
132.3×
Min bid
₹2,65,600
Size my application