IPO Guru
Closed Mainboard

Deepa Jewellers IPO

Deepa Jewellers IPO — date, price band, GMP & allotment 2026

Deepa Jewellers Ltd trades in gold and diamond jewellery on a retail and wholesale basis, with a strong presence in the southern market and a specialisation in vaddanam waist belts and CNC machine cut bangles. As on 31 July 2026 it served 373 customers across 13 states and one union territory.

Stock price

Deepa Jewellers is listed — here is the live share price.

Loading market data…
The verdict
Strong Apply
89 / 100 · 11 reviews
Read the reviews →
Grey market premium
₹25
+14.12% over ₹177 issue price
GMP history →
Subscribed
233.73×
Overall, across all categories
Fully subscribed Live subscription →
Minimum to apply
₹14,868
1 lot · 84 shares at ₹177
Size my application →
Abhishek Vohera, Founder of IPO Guru Researched & reviewed by Abhishek Vohera, Founder, IPO Guru Last updated Figures sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE

Timetable

Key dates from opening to listing. Today is 16 September.

Key dates Listed
  1. Open 01 Sep 2026
  2. Close 03 Sep 2026
  3. Allotment 04 Sep 2026
  4. Refund/credit 07 Sep 2026
  5. Listing 08 Sep 2026

Issue summary

The terms of the offer, as filed.

IPO Dates 1 to 3 Sep, 2026
Price Band ₹168 – ₹177
Face Value ₹2
Lot Size 84 Shares
Issue Size ₹459.72 Cr
Sale Type Fresh capital cum OFS
Listing On BSE, NSE
Registrar Bigshare Services Private Limited
Min Investment ₹ 14,868
Reservation
QIB 50%
NII 15%
Retail 35%

Share of the offer set aside for each investor category, as stated in the offer document.

What will it cost me?

Bidding is in multiples of 84 shares at the ₹177 cut-off. Drag to size your application.

shares
1 lot lots
If it lists at today's grey market premium of ₹25
on
Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator. It is not a forecast.
Application Lots Shares Amount
Retail (min) 1 84 ₹14,868
Retail (max) 13 1,092 ₹1,93,284
S-HNI (min) 14 1,176 ₹2,08,152
S-HNI (max) 67 5,628 ₹9,96,156
B-HNI (min) 68 5,712 ₹10,11,024

Strengths & risks

Drawn from the offer document — the case for and against, side by side.

Strengths · 8

  • 01Profit has grown more than four times in two years, from Rs 24.35 crore in FY2024 to Rs 40.58 crore in FY2025 and Rs 104.79 crore in FY2026.
  • 02Sales have almost doubled over the same period, from Rs 1,025.73 crore in FY2024 to Rs 1,400.10 crore in FY2025 and Rs 1,927.73 crore in FY2026.
  • 03EBITDA rose sharply from Rs 35.77 crore in FY2024 to Rs 56.01 crore in FY2025 and Rs 146.34 crore in FY2026.
  • 04Return ratios are the highest among the current mainboard issues, with RoCE of 52.08% and RoNW of 56.45%.
  • 05Net worth grew from Rs 92.55 crore in FY2024 to Rs 238.07 crore in FY2026.
  • 06The customer base is wide and spread out, with 373 customers made up of 47 jewellery retail chains and 326 standalone stores across 13 states and one union territory.
  • 07It has a specialisation in vaddanam and CNC machine cut bangles, which are not made well by every supplier.
  • 08Rs 215 crore of the fresh money goes into building up inventory, which in this trade directly supports higher sales.

Risks · 9

  • 01The profit margin is thin at 5.44%. In gold jewellery the metal itself is most of the sale value, so a small movement in cost or price changes the profit sharply.
  • 02The P/E and EPS are not stated in the data available to us, so the issue cannot be compared with jewellery peers on earnings from here.
  • 03The growth is very fast for a young company. It was started only in 2016 and profit has gone up more than four times in two years, which is difficult to keep up.
  • 04Borrowing rose from Rs 80.79 crore in FY2025 to Rs 111.11 crore in FY2026.
  • 05The entire Rs 215 crore of fresh money goes into inventory, that is gold stock, and not into any fixed asset or new capacity.
  • 06This is a fresh issue combined with an offer for sale, so a part of the money goes to the selling shareholders and not to the company.
  • 07The business is concentrated in the southern market, so any slowdown or added competition in that region affects most of the sales.
  • 08Selling to jewellery chains and stores means the buyers decide order size and payment terms, and gold price swings affect how much they stock.
  • 09Promoter holding will come down from 100% to 72.98% after the issue.

Three years of numbers

All figures in ₹ crore, as reported in the Deepa Jewellers offer document.

Total income
1,927.73
1,026
1,400
1,928
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Profit after tax
104.79
24
41
105
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
EBITDA
146.34
36
56
146
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Borrowing vs net worth
111.11 / 238.07
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Borrowing Net worth
Metric 31 Mar 2026 31 Mar 2025 31 Mar 2024
Assets 357.18 217.67 174.64
Total Income 1,927.73 1,400.10 1,025.73
Profit After Tax 104.79 40.58 24.35
EBITDA 146.34 56.01 35.77
NET Worth 238.07 133.21 92.55
Reserves and Surplus 221.67 129.11 88.45
Total Borrowing 111.11 80.79 77.93

See how this IPO compares — view listing performance of all mainboard IPOs.

Valuation & key ratios

Ratios are for the latest full financial year reported in the Deepa Jewellers RHP.

RoE
56.45%
RoCE
52.08%
RoNW
56.45%
PAT Margin
5.44%
EBITDA Margin
7.60%
Debt / Equity
0.47
NAV (₹)
29.03

Where the money goes

₹215.00 Cr of the issue is earmarked to named objects.

Funding long-term working capital requirements towards procurement, maintenance and scaling up of inventory by the Company ₹215.00 Cr
General corporate purposes Not stated

Deepa Jewellers IPO Anchor Investors

15 anchor investors across 14 fund houses committed ₹137.93 Cr a day before the issue opened.

Anchor investors bid a day before the issue opens and are locked in after allotment, so a book weighted towards domestic mutual funds is generally read as a stronger signal than one filled by short-horizon funds. Browse every anchor investor scheme or fund house we track.

About the company

Deepa Jewellers Ltd was started in 2016. The company is in the retail and wholesale trading of gold and diamond jewellery. It sources, designs and sells jewellery in both traditional and modern designs.

Its product range covers vaddanam, which is a waist belt, CNC machine cut bangles, gents kada, vanky or armlet, dandpatti also called bajuband, gundlamala haaram and necklace, kangan, earrings, mangtika or forehead pendant, maatil which is an ear chain, champasaralu which is an ear to hair chain, jada or braid ornament, and rings. As on 31 July 2026 it had 16 products and 110 SKUs across these categories.

The company sells mainly to other jewellers rather than to the public. As on 31 July 2026 its customer network covered 13 states and one union territory with 373 customers, made up of 47 jewellery retail chains and 326 standalone stores. It is strongest in the southern market and specialises in vaddanam and CNC machine cut bangles. It also uses a mobile application under its own name, commissioned in June 2021, to show high resolution images of its designs to customers who are far away.

Interested in this IPO? Check the live subscription status or browse all upcoming mainboard IPOs.

Promoters
Ashish Agarwal, Seema Agarwal and Dev Agarwal
Promoter holding
100% 72.98%
Pre-issue → post-issue
Registered office
Ground floor and first floor, door no. 3- 6-343 & 344, Basheerbagh, Himayathnagar, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500029
+ 91 76809 62117
Registrar

The bankers & the filings

Who is running the book, and the documents this page is built from.

Book-running lead manager
Emkay Global Financial Services View track record →
Red Herring Prospectus
SEBI filing
Final offer document — price band, financials and risk factors. This page is built from it.
Open the RHP

Deepa Jewellers IPO Documents

Read the filings this page is built from.

Lead Manager Track Record

How the book-running lead managers on this issue have priced their past IPOs, measured on listing day.

2 of their issues have listed so far, and 1 opened above the issue price (average +24.3%). That is too small a sample to read as a hit rate.

Listing gain compares the listing-day opening price with the issue price, using the IPOs on IPO Guru that this lead manager has taken to market. A strong record reflects how the banker has priced past issues — it is not a forecast for this one. See every issue they have handled on the lead managers page.

Company contact

Company
Deepa Jewellers
Email

Frequently asked

What is the GMP of Deepa Jewellers?

The current Grey Market Premium is ₹25, or 14.12% over the issue price.

What is the Deepa Jewellers IPO price band?

₹168 to ₹177, on a face value of ₹2.

When is the allotment?

The basis of allotment is 4 September 2026, with listing on 8 September 2026.

How do I check allotment status?

On the IPO Guru allotment page or on the registrar's site — Bigshare Services Private Limited.

Deepa Jewellers IPO

Every number here traces back to a filing.

IPO Guru tracks GMP, subscription and allotment for every Mainboard and SME issue. Every number on this page is sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE.

Join the WhatsApp channel All mainboard IPOs

Not investment advice. Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator and is not a forecast.

GMP
₹25
Subscribed
233.73×
Min bid
₹14,868
Size my application