IPO Guru
Closed SME

Amtech Esters SME IPO

Amtech Esters IPO — date, price band, GMP & allotment 2026

Amtech Esters Limited manufactures Unsaturated Polyester Resins and trades complementary products such as fibreglass, hardeners and silicones used across the resin and FRP value chain. It runs an ISO 9001:2015 certified plant at Bahadurgarh in Haryana and makes pigments through its subsidiary Croda Pigments.

The verdict
Awaited
No analyst reviews yet
Read the reviews →
Grey market premium
₹10
+13.33% over ₹75 issue price
GMP history →
Subscribed
23.97×
Overall, across all categories
Fully subscribed Live subscription →
Minimum to apply
₹2,40,000
2 lots · 3200 shares at ₹75
Size my application →
Abhishek Vohera, Founder of IPO Guru Researched & reviewed by Abhishek Vohera, Founder, IPO Guru Last updated Figures sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE

Timetable

Key dates from opening to listing. Today is 16 September.

Key dates Bidding closed
  1. Open 09 Sep 2026
  2. Close 11 Sep 2026
  3. Allotment 15 Sep 2026
  4. Refund/credit 16 Sep 2026
  5. Listing 17 Sep 2026

Issue summary

The terms of the offer, as filed.

IPO Dates 9 to 11 Sep, 2026
Price Band ₹71 – ₹75
Face Value ₹10
Lot Size 1600 Shares
Issue Size ₹17.88 Cr
Sale Type Fresh capital only
Listing On BSE SME
Registrar Maashitla Securities Private Limited
Min Investment ₹ 2,40,000
Reservation
QIB 49.89%
NII 15.05%
Retail 35.05%

Share of the offer set aside for each investor category, as stated in the offer document.

What will it cost me?

Bidding is in multiples of 1600 shares at the ₹75 cut-off. The SME retail application is a fixed 2 lots; HNI starts at 3.

shares
lots lots
If it lists at today's grey market premium of ₹10
on
Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator. It is not a forecast.
Application Lots Shares Amount
Retail (min) 2 3,200 ₹2,40,000
Retail (max) 2 3,200 ₹2,40,000
HNI (min) 3 4,800 ₹3,60,000

Strengths & risks

Drawn from the offer document — the case for and against, side by side.

Strengths · 8

  • 01Profit has grown every year, from Rs 2.84 crore in FY2024 to Rs 3.72 crore in FY2025 and Rs 4.22 crore in FY2026.
  • 02Sales have grown from Rs 27.24 crore in FY2024 to Rs 36.97 crore in FY2025 and Rs 40.75 crore in FY2026.
  • 03EBITDA improved sharply, from Rs 1.65 crore in FY2024 to Rs 6.50 crore in FY2025 and Rs 7.49 crore in FY2026.
  • 04Return ratios are strong, with RoCE of 35.10% and RoNW of 27.58%, and a PAT margin of 10.09%.
  • 05The company carries little debt. Borrowing was Rs 3.41 crore against a net worth of Rs 19.58 crore, and it has come down every year.
  • 06Offering the resin along with fibreglass, hardeners and silicones gives customers a single source for a whole job, which helps hold on to them.
  • 07The subsidiary Croda Pigments adds pigments to the range, which sells into paints, varnishes, dyes and glues.
  • 08It has a long record of over 20 years, holds ISO 9001:2015 certification and has its own R&D and quality control departments.

Risks · 10

  • 01The P/E is not stated in the data available to us, so the issue cannot be compared with peers on earnings from here.
  • 02Growth has slowed. Total income rose only 10% in FY2026 against 36% the year before.
  • 03This is a very small company, with a net worth of Rs 19.58 crore and 60 employees.
  • 04Unsaturated Polyester Resin is made from petrochemical feedstock, so raw material cost moves with crude oil and cannot always be passed on.
  • 05A part of the business is trading rather than manufacturing, which normally earns a lower margin.
  • 06Rs 8.81 crore of the issue money goes into the subsidiary Croda Pigments as debt rather than into the parent company's own capacity.
  • 07A further part is kept for unidentified acquisitions along with general corporate purposes, so investors do not know where that money will go.
  • 08The whole business runs from one plant at Bahadurgarh in Haryana, so there is single location risk.
  • 09Promoter holding is already moderate at 62.35% and falls to 45.52% after the issue, leaving the promoters below a half share.
  • 10This is an SME issue. One lot is 1,600 shares, which is Rs 1.20 lakh at the upper band of Rs 75, and SME shares usually trade in low volume after listing.

Three years of numbers

All figures in ₹ crore, as reported in the Amtech Esters offer document.

Total income
40.75
27
37
41
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Profit after tax
4.22
3
4
4
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
EBITDA
7.49
2
7
7
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Borrowing vs net worth
3.41 / 19.58
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Borrowing Net worth
Metric 31 Mar 2026 31 Mar 2025 31 Mar 2024
Assets 34.47 27.86 24.79
Total Income 40.75 36.97 27.24
Profit After Tax 4.22 3.72 2.84
EBITDA 7.49 6.50 1.65
NET Worth 19.58 15.36 11.64
Reserves and Surplus 13.14 12.14 8.41
Total Borrowing 3.41 3.99 4.49

See how this IPO compares — view listing performance of all SME IPOs.

Valuation & key ratios

Ratios are for the latest full financial year reported in the Amtech Esters RHP. EPS and P/E are post-issue — the table below carries the pre-issue comparison.

EPS (₹)
4.78
RoCE
35.10%
RoNW
27.58%
PAT Margin
10.09%

Amtech Esters IPO Valuation

How the issue prices the company before and after the fresh shares are created.

Valuation Metric Post-Issue
EPS (₹) ₹4.78
Market Cap at Offer Price (₹ Cr) ₹66.21

Pre-issue figures use the shareholding reported in the RHP; post-issue figures use the shareholding once the fresh issue has created new shares. The two differ because of that dilution and because post-issue earnings per share are often annualised, so the change can run in either direction. Market capitalisation is calculated at the ₹75 offer price. Compare the post-issue P/E against listed peers before deciding — a premium there is growth you are paying for in advance.

Where the money goes

₹13.01 Cr of the issue is earmarked to named objects.

Investment in the subsidiary, namely Croda Pigments Private Limited, by way of debt:1.Towards capital expenditure requirements of the subsidiary;2.To meet the incremental working capital requirements of the subsidiary ₹8.81 Cr
Repayment or prepayment, in full or in part, of certain borrowings availed by the Company ₹4.20 Cr
Funding inorganic growth through unidentified acquisitions and general corporate purposes Not stated

About the company

Amtech Esters Limited was started in May 2002 and became a public limited company in December 2023. It is a business to business chemical manufacturer, which means it sells to other companies rather than to the public.

Its main product is Unsaturated Polyester Resin, usually called UPR. This is the resin used to make fibre reinforced plastic, or FRP, products. Alongside the resin it makes and supplies related items such as fibreglass, hardeners, silicones and other products used in the same work. By offering these together it lets a customer buy everything needed for a job from one place, from the base resin and reinforcement through to curing and finishing materials.

The company also owns Croda Pigments Private Limited as a wholly owned subsidiary. That company makes pigments, which are the colouring and additive materials used in paints, varnishes, dyes, glues and gums, and it widens the group's overall range. Amtech Esters has its own research and development and quality control departments and holds ISO 9001:2015 certification. Its plant is at Bahadurgarh in Jhajjar district, Haryana. As on 31 March 2026 it had 60 employees.

Interested in this IPO? Check the live subscription status or browse all upcoming SME IPOs.

Promoters
Ajit Singh Bawa, Gurpreet Kaur Bawa and Meenakshi Sharma
Promoter holding
62.35% 45.52%
Pre-issue → post-issue
Registered office
Flat No. 102, Plot No. A – 3, Magnum House 1, Commercial Complex, Karam Pura, West Delhi, New Delhi, West Delhi, New Delhi, 110015
011-49044111

The bankers & the filings

Who is running the book, and the documents this page is built from.

Book-running lead manager
Credora Partners Pvt.Ltd.

Company contact

Company
Amtech Esters
Email

Frequently asked

What is the GMP of Amtech Esters?

The current Grey Market Premium is ₹10, or 13.33% over the issue price.

What is the Amtech Esters IPO price band?

₹71 to ₹75, on a face value of ₹10.

When is the allotment?

The basis of allotment is 15 September 2026, with listing on 17 September 2026.

How do I check allotment status?

On the IPO Guru allotment page or on the registrar's site — Maashitla Securities Private Limited.

Amtech Esters IPO

Every number here traces back to a filing.

IPO Guru tracks GMP, subscription and allotment for every SME and Mainboard issue. Every number on this page is sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE.

Join the WhatsApp channel All SME IPOs

Not investment advice. Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator and is not a forecast.

GMP
₹10
Subscribed
23.97×
Min bid
₹2,40,000
Size my application