IPO Guru
Closed Mainboard

Prasol Chemicals IPO

Prasol Chemicals IPO — date, price band, GMP & allotment 2026

Prasol Chemicals makes more than 150 specialty chemicals, including 21 acetone-based, 53 phosphorous-based and 76 other products used in performance chemicals, paints and adhesives, pharmaceuticals, agrochemicals and personal care. Running since 1992, it serves 1,600 customers and exports to 69 countries from two Maharashtra plants.

The verdict
Apply
83 / 100 · 10 reviews
Read the reviews →
Grey market premium
₹-13
-1.92% over ₹676 issue price
GMP history →
Subscribed
3.3×
Overall, across all categories
Fully subscribed Live subscription →
Minimum to apply
₹14,872
1 lot · 22 shares at ₹676
Size my application →
Abhishek Vohera, Founder of IPO Guru Researched & reviewed by Abhishek Vohera, Founder, IPO Guru Last updated Figures sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE

Timetable

Key dates from opening to listing. Today is 16 September.

Key dates Listed
  1. Open 08 Sep 2026
  2. Close 10 Sep 2026
  3. Allotment 11 Sep 2026
  4. Refund/credit 15 Sep 2026
  5. Listing 16 Sep 2026

Issue summary

The terms of the offer, as filed.

IPO Dates 8 to 10 Sep, 2026
Price Band ₹643 – ₹676
Face Value ₹2
Lot Size 22 Shares
Issue Size ₹500 Cr
Sale Type Fresh capital cum OFS
Listing On BSE, NSE
Registrar KFin Technologies Limited
Min Investment ₹ 14,872
Reservation
QIB ≤ 50%
Retail ≥ 35%
NII ≥ 15%

Share of the offer set aside for each investor category, as stated in the offer document.

What will it cost me?

Bidding is in multiples of 22 shares at the ₹676 cut-off. Drag to size your application.

shares
1 lot lots
If it lists at today's grey market premium of ₹-13
on
Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator. It is not a forecast.
Application Lots Shares Amount
Retail (min) 1 22 ₹14,872
Retail (max) 13 286 ₹1,93,336
S-HNI (min) 14 308 ₹2,08,208
S-HNI (max) 67 1,474 ₹9,96,424
B-HNI (min) 68 1,496 ₹10,11,296

Strengths & risks

Drawn from the offer document — the case for and against, side by side.

Strengths · 8

  • 01Profit has grown more than four times in two years, from Rs 18.13 crore in FY2024 to Rs 43.57 crore in FY2025 and Rs 83.12 crore in FY2026.
  • 02Sales have grown steadily, from Rs 887.56 crore in FY2024 to Rs 1,015.54 crore in FY2025 and Rs 1,237.85 crore in FY2026.
  • 03EBITDA more than doubled over the same period, from Rs 60.53 crore to Rs 139.32 crore.
  • 04The product range is very wide at more than 150 chemicals, spread across five different end industries, so it does not depend on one sector.
  • 05The customer base is large and reputed, with about 1,600 customers including Alembic Pharmaceuticals, Lubrizol India, Rossari Biotech, Clean Science and Croda India.
  • 06It exports to 69 countries and is certified as a 3 Star Export House, with distribution across Asia Pacific, the Americas and Europe.
  • 07It has a long record of more than 30 years and two plants with a combined capacity of 98,644 tonnes a year.
  • 08RoCE was 22.43% and RoNW was 18.53% in FY2026.

Risks · 8

  • 01The P/E and EPS are not stated in the data available to us, so the issue cannot be compared with chemical peers on earnings from here.
  • 02The profit margin is thin at 6.74%, which is low for a company describing itself as a specialty chemicals maker.
  • 03Very little of the money is going into the business. Only Rs 60 crore of the Rs 500 crore issue is earmarked for repaying borrowings, with the rest to general corporate purposes and to the selling shareholders.
  • 04Borrowing has gone up every year, from Rs 82.07 crore in FY2024 to Rs 101.05 crore in FY2025 and Rs 110.06 crore in FY2026.
  • 05Raw material prices drive this business. Acetone and phosphorus feedstock are linked to crude and to global chemical cycles, and a sharp rise cannot always be passed on.
  • 06Both plants are in Maharashtra, at Khopoli and Mahad, so there is regional concentration, and chemical plants carry pollution control and environmental compliance risk.
  • 07Exporting to 69 countries brings currency risk and exposure to anti-dumping duties and trade rules in those markets.
  • 08This is a fresh issue combined with an offer for sale, and promoter holding falls from 89.2% to 77.51% after the issue.

Three years of numbers

All figures in ₹ crore, as reported in the Prasol Chemicals offer document.

Total income
1,237.85
888
1,016
1,238
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Profit after tax
83.12
18
44
83
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
EBITDA
139.32
61
88
139
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Borrowing vs net worth
110.06 / 448.51
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Borrowing Net worth
Metric 31 Mar 2026 31 Mar 2025 31 Mar 2024
Assets 839.28 723.09 626.36
Total Income 1,237.85 1,015.54 887.56
Profit After Tax 83.12 43.57 18.13
EBITDA 139.32 87.77 60.53
NET Worth 448.51 367.46 325.84
Reserves and Surplus 436.91 355.87 314.24
Total Borrowing 110.06 101.05 82.07

See how this IPO compares — view listing performance of all mainboard IPOs.

Valuation & key ratios

Ratios are for the latest full financial year reported in the Prasol Chemicals RHP.

RoE
20.37%
RoCE
22.43%
RoNW
18.53%
PAT Margin
6.74%
EBITDA Margin
11.30%
Debt / Equity
0.19
NAV (₹)
77.33

Where the money goes

₹60.00 Cr of the issue is earmarked to named objects.

Repayment and/ or pre-payment, in full or part, of certain borrowings availed by the company ₹60.00 Cr
General Corporate Purposes Not stated

Prasol Chemicals IPO Anchor Investors

14 anchor investors across 10 fund houses committed ₹149.99 Cr a day before the issue opened.

Anchor investors bid a day before the issue opens and are locked in after allotment, so a book weighted towards domestic mutual funds is generally read as a stronger signal than one filled by short-horizon funds. Browse every anchor investor scheme or fund house we track.

About the company

Prasol Chemicals was started in 1992 and works in the specialty chemicals industry. Specialty chemicals are made in smaller quantities for a specific use, unlike bulk commodity chemicals.

The company makes more than 150 different specialty chemicals. Its range covers 21 acetone based chemicals, 53 phosphorous based chemicals and 76 other products such as surfactants, esters and acids.

These products go into five main industries. These are performance chemicals such as lubricant and mining additives, the group known as PICA which covers paint, inks, construction and adhesives, pharmaceuticals, agrochemicals, and home and personal care. Its customers include Alembic Pharmaceuticals, Lubrizol India, Rossari Biotech, Clean Science, Gharda Chemicals, Croda India, Supriya Lifescience and Yasho Industries. As on 31 July 2026 it served about 1,600 customers and exported to 69 countries, and it is certified as a 3 Star Export House by the Government of India. It runs two plants, at Khopoli covering 1,20,604 square metres and at Mahad covering 1,19,423 square metres, with a combined capacity of 98,644 tonnes a year.

Interested in this IPO? Check the live subscription status or browse all upcoming mainboard IPOs.

Promoters
Nishith Rajnikant Shah, Gaurang Natwarlal Parikh, Dhaval Nalin Parikh, Pankil Nishith Dharia, Sachin Jatin Parikh, Rakesh Gupta, Nishith Rasiklal Dharia, Kunal Tushar Dharia, Suketu Navinchandra Parikh and Usha Rajnikant Shah
Promoter holding
89.2% 77.51%
Pre-issue → post-issue
Registered office
Prasol House, Plot No A - 17/2/3, T. T. C, Industrial Area, Khairne M.I.D.C., Navi Mumbai, Thane, Maharashtra, 400710
+91 22 6195 2500

The bankers & the filings

Who is running the book, and the documents this page is built from.

Book-running lead manager
Dam Capital Advisors Ltd View track record →
Red Herring Prospectus
SEBI filing
Final offer document — price band, financials and risk factors. This page is built from it.
Open the RHP

Prasol Chemicals IPO Documents

Read the filings this page is built from.

Lead Manager Track Record

How the book-running lead managers on this issue have priced their past IPOs, measured on listing day.

Dam Capital Advisors Ltd

8 issues handled
Listed in Profit 80% 4 of 5 listed
Avg Listing Gain +23.3% across 5 issues
Listed Below Issue 1 of 5 listed

Best listing: ESDS Software Solution (+76.5%). Weakest: Park Medi World (-2.0%).

Listing gain compares the listing-day opening price with the issue price, using the IPOs on IPO Guru that this lead manager has taken to market. A strong record reflects how the banker has priced past issues — it is not a forecast for this one. See every issue they have handled on the lead managers page.

Company contact

Company
Prasol Chemicals
Email

Frequently asked

What is the GMP of Prasol Chemicals?

The current Grey Market Premium is ₹-13, or -1.92% over the issue price.

What is the Prasol Chemicals IPO price band?

₹643 to ₹676, on a face value of ₹2.

When is the allotment?

The basis of allotment is 11 September 2026, with listing on 16 September 2026.

How do I check allotment status?

On the IPO Guru allotment page or on the registrar's site — KFin Technologies Limited.

Prasol Chemicals IPO

Every number here traces back to a filing.

IPO Guru tracks GMP, subscription and allotment for every Mainboard and SME issue. Every number on this page is sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE.

Join the WhatsApp channel All mainboard IPOs

Not investment advice. Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator and is not a forecast.

GMP
₹-13
Subscribed
3.3×
Min bid
₹14,872
Size my application