IPO Guru
Closed Mainboard

Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO

Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO — date, price band, GMP & allotment 2026

Symbiotec Pharmalab Ltd makes active pharmaceutical ingredients, nutritional ingredients and specialty products, and is a global leader in corticosteroid and steroidal hormone APIs. It runs two API plants approved by the US FDA and EU-GMP, with chemical synthesis capacity of 584.67 MT and fermentation capacity of 300 kilolitres.

Stock price

Symbiotec Pharmalab is listed — here is the live share price.

Loading market data…
The verdict
Strong Apply
94 / 100 · 11 reviews
Read the reviews →
Grey market premium
₹185
+18.72% over ₹988 issue price
GMP history →
Subscribed
71.26×
Overall, across all categories
Fully subscribed Live subscription →
Minimum to apply
₹14,820
1 lot · 15 shares at ₹988
Size my application →
Abhishek Vohera, Founder of IPO Guru Researched & reviewed by Abhishek Vohera, Founder, IPO Guru Last updated Figures sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE

Timetable

Key dates from opening to listing. Today is 16 September.

Key dates Listed
  1. Open 24 Aug 2026
  2. Close 27 Aug 2026
  3. Allotment 28 Aug 2026
  4. Refund/credit 31 Aug 2026
  5. Listing 01 Sep 2026

Issue summary

The terms of the offer, as filed.

IPO Dates 24 to 27 Aug, 2026
Price Band ₹938 – ₹988
Face Value ₹2
Lot Size 15 Shares
Issue Size ₹1757 Cr
Sale Type Fresh capital cum OFS
Listing On BSE, NSE
Employee Discount Rs 90.00 per share
Registrar MUFG Intime India Private Limited
Min Investment ₹ 14,820
Reservation
QIB ≤ 50%
Retail ≥ 35%
NII ≥ 15%

Share of the offer set aside for each investor category, as stated in the offer document.

What will it cost me?

Bidding is in multiples of 15 shares at the ₹988 cut-off. Drag to size your application.

shares
1 lot lots
If it lists at today's grey market premium of ₹185
on
Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator. It is not a forecast.
Application Lots Shares Amount
Retail (min) 1 15 ₹14,820
Retail (max) 13 195 ₹1,92,660
S-HNI (min) 14 210 ₹2,07,480
S-HNI (max) 67 1,005 ₹9,92,940
B-HNI (min) 68 1,020 ₹10,07,760

Strengths & risks

Drawn from the offer document — the case for and against, side by side.

Strengths · 8

  • 01The company is a global leader in corticosteroid and steroidal hormone APIs, which is a specialised area with few makers worldwide.
  • 02Its plants carry approvals from the US FDA, EU-GMP and the Korean drug regulator, which are hard to get and act as an entry barrier.
  • 03Sales have grown every year, from Rs 723.33 crore in FY2024 to Rs 755.98 crore in FY2025 and Rs 872.26 crore in FY2026.
  • 04EBITDA has improved steadily, from Rs 177.04 crore in FY2024 to Rs 206.11 crore in FY2025 and Rs 231.97 crore in FY2026.
  • 05Borrowing was reduced sharply in the last year, from Rs 540.92 crore to Rs 387.91 crore, while net worth rose from Rs 821.15 crore to Rs 1,158.64 crore.
  • 06The company is backward integrated and runs at industrial scale, with chemical synthesis capacity of 584.67 metric tonnes and fermentation capacity of 300 kilolitres.
  • 07It has more than 30 years of experience in this line, having started as a lab scale steroid API maker in 1995.
  • 08It sells into both regulated markets such as the USA and Europe and into emerging markets, so demand is not tied to one region.

Risks · 8

  • 01This is by far the most expensive issue in the current batch on earnings. At the upper band of Rs 988 the P/E is about 56.81 times on an EPS of Rs 17.39.
  • 02Return ratios are low for that valuation. RoCE was 11.80% and RoNW was 11.79%.
  • 03Profit has been almost flat for three years, at Rs 100.06 crore in FY2024, Rs 96.79 crore in FY2025 and Rs 109.90 crore in FY2026, even though assets grew from Rs 1,294.79 crore to Rs 1,780.79 crore over the same period.
  • 04Very little of the issue money reaches the company. The stated objects account for only Rs 112.50 crore of borrowing repayment plus general corporate purposes, against a total issue of Rs 1,757 crore, which indicates that most of the issue is an offer for sale by existing shareholders.
  • 05The pre issue and post issue promoter holding is not stated in the available data, so the extent of promoter dilution is not clear.
  • 06API making is a regulated business. A negative inspection by the US FDA or the EU authorities at either plant can stop supply to those markets.
  • 07The company is concentrated in steroid and corticosteroid APIs. A price fall or new capacity in that narrow segment would hit it directly.
  • 08Borrowing is still sizeable at Rs 387.91 crore, and it had risen to Rs 540.92 crore in FY2025 before coming down, so the debt level has moved around a lot.

Three years of numbers

All figures in ₹ crore, as reported in the Symbiotec Pharmalab offer document.

Total income
872.26
723
756
872
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Profit after tax
109.90
100
97
110
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
EBITDA
231.97
177
206
232
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Borrowing vs net worth
387.91 / 1,158.64
31 Mar 202431 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
Borrowing Net worth
Metric 31 Mar 2026 31 Mar 2025 31 Mar 2024
Assets 1,780.79 1,579.65 1,294.79
Total Income 872.26 755.98 723.33
Profit After Tax 109.90 96.79 100.06
EBITDA 231.97 206.11 177.04
NET Worth 1,158.64 821.15 720.68
Reserves and Surplus 1,145.95 810.03 709.54
Total Borrowing 387.91 540.92 247.21

See how this IPO compares — view listing performance of all mainboard IPOs.

Valuation & key ratios

Ratios are for the latest full financial year reported in the Symbiotec Pharmalab RHP. EPS and P/E are post-issue — the table below carries the pre-issue comparison.

P/E Ratio
56.81
EPS (₹)
17.39
RoE
11.19%
RoCE
11.56%
RoNW
9.48%
PAT Margin
12.60%
EBITDA Margin
26.59%
NAV (₹)
184.69

Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO Valuation

How the issue prices the company before and after the fresh shares are created.

Valuation Metric Pre-Issue Post-Issue
EPS (₹) ₹17.82 ₹17.39
P/E Ratio (x) 55.44 56.81
Market Cap at Offer Price (₹ Cr) ₹6,094.00 ₹7,053.39

Pre-issue figures use the shareholding reported in the RHP; post-issue figures use the shareholding once the fresh issue has created new shares. The two differ because of that dilution and because post-issue earnings per share are often annualised, so the change can run in either direction. Market capitalisation is calculated at the ₹988 offer price. Compare the post-issue P/E against listed peers before deciding — a premium there is growth you are paying for in advance.

Where the money goes

₹112.50 Cr of the issue is earmarked to named objects.

Prepayment and/or repayment, in full or in part, of all or a portion of certain outstanding borrowings availed by the Company ₹112.50 Cr
General corporate purposes Not stated

Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO Anchor Investors

34 anchor investors across 26 fund houses committed ₹526.19 Cr a day before the issue opened.

Anchor Investor Fund House Shares Amount (₹ Cr) % of Anchor Book
ICICI Prudential Smallcap Fund ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund 607,290 60.00 11.40%
HDFC Pharma & Healthcare Fund HDFC Mutual Fund 404,865 40.00 7.60%
HDFC Mnc Fund HDFC Mutual Fund 50,610 5.00 0.95%
Ashoka Whiteoak Icav-Ashoka Whiteoak Emerging Markets Equity Fund Ashoka Whiteoak 455,475 45.00 8.55%
Motilal Oswal Small Cap Fund Motilal Oswal Mutual Fund 455,475 45.00 8.55%
Mirae Asset Healthcare Fund Mirae Asset Mutual Fund 354,270 35.00 6.65%
Mirae Asset Multi Asset Allocation Fund Mirae Asset Mutual Fund 101,205 10.00 1.90%
Prazim Trading & Investment Co.pvt.ltd. Prazim Trading & Investment 253,050 25.00 4.75%
Tata India Pharma & Healthcare Fund Tata Mutual Fund 101,220 10.00 1.90%
Tata Flexi Cap Fund Tata Mutual Fund 151,830 15.00 2.85%
Edelweiss Large Cap Fund Edelweiss Mutual Fund 202,425 20.00 3.80%
Edelweiss Recently Listed Ipo Fund Edelweiss Mutual Fund 50,625 5.00 0.95%
Manulife Global Fund-India Equity Fund Manulife 253,050 25.00 4.75%
Mahindra Manulife Small Cap Fund Mahindra Manulife Mutual Fund 253,050 25.00 4.75%
Tata Aia Life Insurance Co.ltd.-Whole Life Aggressive Growth Fund-Ulif 010 04/01/07 Wla 110 Tata Aia Life Insurance 161,955 16.00 3.04%
Bajaj Life Insurance Ltd. Bajaj Life Insurance 161,955 16.00 3.04%
Baroda BNP Paribas Health & Wellness Fund Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund 60,720 6.00 1.14%
Baroda BNP Paribas Focused Fund Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund 101,235 10.00 1.90%
Bharti Axa Life Insurance Co.ltd. Bharti Axa Life Insurance 101,220 10.00 1.90%
Timf Holdings Timf Holdings 101,220 10.00 1.90%
Valuequest Founders Conviction Lvf Valuequest 101,220 10.00 1.90%
Trust MF Multi Cap Fund Trust Mutual Fund 50,610 5.00 0.95%
Trust MF Large & Mid Cap Fund Trust Mutual Fund 50,610 5.00 0.95%
Groww Multicap Fund Groww Mutual Fund 70,860 7.00 1.33%
Groww Small Cap Fund Groww Mutual Fund 30,360 3.00 0.57%
Flumen Investment Trust-1729 Growth Fund I Flumen Investment 50,610 5.00 0.95%
Rms Growth Fund Scheme I Rms 50,610 5.00 0.95%
Susquehanna Pacific Pty.ltd. Susquehann 101,220 10.00 1.90%
Singularity Equity Fund I Singularity 101,220 10.00 1.90%
ITI Multi Cap Fund ITI Mutual Fund 50,610 5.00 0.95%
ITI Flexi Cap Fund ITI Mutual Fund 50,610 5.00 0.95%
ICICI Lombard General Insurance Co.ltd. ICICI Lombard General Insurance 88,331 8.73 1.66%
BNP Paribas Financial Markets-Odi BNP Paribas 88,330 8.73 1.66%
Citigroup Global Markets Mauritius Pvt.ltd. Citigroup 57,963 5.73 1.09%
Total anchor allocation 526.19

Anchor investors bid a day before the issue opens and are locked in after allotment, so a book weighted towards domestic mutual funds is generally read as a stronger signal than one filled by short-horizon funds. Browse every anchor investor scheme or fund house we track.

About the company

Symbiotec Pharmalab Ltd was set up in 2002. It is a pharmaceutical and biotechnology company that develops and makes active pharmaceutical ingredients, known as APIs, along with nutritional ingredients and specialty products. APIs are the actual medicine content that goes into a tablet or injection, which other pharma companies then turn into finished medicines.

The company started in 1995 as a small lab scale maker of steroidal hormone APIs and has grown into a large backward integrated manufacturer with more than 30 years of experience in the field. It is a global leader in corticosteroid and steroidal hormone APIs.

Its plants are approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration, by European Union Good Manufacturing Practices and by the Ministry of Food and Drug Safety of Korea, among other regulators. As on 30 June 2025 it ran two industrial scale API plants with a chemical synthesis capacity of 584.67 metric tonnes and a fermentation capacity of 300 kilolitres. It sells both in India and abroad, in regulated as well as emerging markets.

Interested in this IPO? Check the live subscription status or browse all upcoming mainboard IPOs.

Promoters
Anil Satwani, Kashish Satwani, Sushil Satwani and Satwani Holdings LLP
Registered office
385/2, Pigdamber, Rau, Mhow, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453331
+91 731 667 6405

The bankers & the filings

Who is running the book, and the documents this page is built from.

Book-running lead manager
JM Financial Ltd. View track record →
Book-running lead manager
Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors View track record →
Book-running lead manager
Avendus Capital View track record →
Red Herring Prospectus
SEBI filing
Final offer document — price band, financials and risk factors. This page is built from it.
Open the RHP

Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO Documents

Read the filings this page is built from.

Lead Manager Track Record

How the book-running lead managers on this issue have priced their past IPOs, measured on listing day.

JM Financial Ltd.

29 issues handled
Listed in Profit 80% 20 of 25 listed
Avg Listing Gain +15.7% across 25 issues
Listed Below Issue 5 of 25 listed

Best listing: Tempsens Instruments (India) (+111.3%). Weakest: Turtlemint Fintech Solutions (-10.4%).

Listed in Profit 66.7% 10 of 15 listed
Avg Listing Gain +11.4% across 15 issues
Listed Below Issue 5 of 15 listed

Best listing: Kusumgar (+37.0%). Weakest: Turtlemint Fintech Solutions (-10.4%).

Avendus Capital

4 issues handled
Listed in Profit 100% 3 of 3 listed
Avg Listing Gain +12.7% across 3 issues
Listed Below Issue 0 of 3 listed

Best listing: ICICI Prudential AMC (+20.1%). Weakest: LEAP India (+4.3%).

Listing gain compares the listing-day opening price with the issue price, using the IPOs on IPO Guru that this lead manager has taken to market. A strong record reflects how the banker has priced past issues — it is not a forecast for this one. See every issue they have handled on the lead managers page.

Company contact

Company
Symbiotec Pharmalab
Email

Frequently asked

What is the GMP of Symbiotec Pharmalab?

The current Grey Market Premium is ₹185, or 18.72% over the issue price.

What is the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO price band?

₹938 to ₹988, on a face value of ₹2.

When is the allotment?

The basis of allotment is 28 August 2026, with listing on 1 September 2026.

How do I check allotment status?

On the IPO Guru allotment page or on the registrar's site — MUFG Intime India Private Limited.

Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO

Every number here traces back to a filing.

IPO Guru tracks GMP, subscription and allotment for every Mainboard and SME issue. Every number on this page is sourced from the RHP, BSE & NSE.

Join the WhatsApp channel All mainboard IPOs

Not investment advice. Grey market premium is an unofficial, unregulated indicator and is not a forecast.

GMP
₹185
Subscribed
71.26×
Min bid
₹14,820
Size my application